When I get tired of shopping I sit down and try on shoes

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 9.46.14 PM

I know I need to open my laptop (not this, the corporate one) and finish a memo for tomorrow’s  meeting, but  this  seems to be mission impossible until  one stubborn 4-year old ponytail creature acts as if it’s still to early to sleep. A moment for blogging.

Today during the Luxembourguish lesson we practiced how to talk about going shopping. Everyone was supposed to share what they’d like to buy, where, when, and how we would get there.  Going to London next week and having an office next to Oxford street was my trump card. Everyone in the group probably expected me to have a long, jam-packed and overflowing list. I was just clueless.  I know it’s an exceptional opportunity, but I hate being obliged to shop when I’m not in the mood.  (I actually hate being obliged. Full stop. But this is entirely beyond the point).

Still – it’s quite out of the blue to be not in mood for shopping. I though shopping was something totally reliable, durable, evergreen. Like Wolford. Or maybe Laura Mercier mineral pressed powder. Or Chanel sunglasses. Since after my Christmas shopping was over, I literally bought nothing. Not a thing on any sale. Quite upsetting.

I open my wardrobe, check out available pair of jeans (12), cashmere sweaters (5) and dresses (20+)… and I close it with satisfaction. I look at the shoe racks – they appear  to be just fine. How is this even possible to grow out of shopping excitement?  Is this the new pig flu? A side effect of working for a retail company?  A mid-life crisis? Is there a cure? I am not depressed, I am not broke, I am not fired, I even slept 8 hours last night, walked outside for half an hour and ate greens and vegetables   – what’s wrong with me?

Oooops (upstairs is finally silent), time to get back to work!!!!

This entry was posted in in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When I get tired of shopping I sit down and try on shoes

  1. Good blog! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

